Volunteer Token Policy

Politique

Jeton d'Appréciation des Bénévoles

*Remarque: Téléchargez la politique complète pour une description détaillée.

Whereas Curl Moncton has a limited number of salaried employees, it is reliant on an active volunteer base in order to remain viable.  Its volunteers consist of both member and non-member volunteers.  This policy governs all volunteers.

Curl Moncton est reconnaissant pour le temps et les efforts consacrés par sa base de bénévoles et reconnaît leurs contributions avec un « gage d’appréciation ». Ce jeton ne doit pas être interprété comme un paiement pour services rendus, il est uniquement un moyen de montrer l’appréciation du Club.

Le bénévole est libre d’accepter ou non les jetons d’appréciation et de les utiliser. 

Afin de faciliter l’utilisation du ou des jetons par les volontaires, il est nécessaire d’apposer une valeur monétaire sur le jeton. Un montant nominal de 3,00 $ a donc été apposé sur le jeton.

Les jetons peuvent être collectés par des bénévoles et leur valeur individuelle ou cumulée peut être appliquée au coût de tout produit ou service de Curl Moncton, tel que, sans toutefois s’y limiter, les articles de la boutique, les articles du bar, les frais d’adhésion et les frais d’événements spéciaux.

Les jetons sont attribués conformément à cette politique aux fins énoncées ci-après. Les jetons pour tout travail bénévole ne figurant pas dans cette politique doivent être préalablement approuvés par le président ou le directeur général.   

Il peut se produire des situations non régies par cette politique et dans lesquelles un jeton n’est pas la forme d’appréciation appropriée. Les activités bénévoles spéciales peuvent être reconnues à la discrétion du coordinateur des activités avec l’approbation du président ou du directeur général.

Tout le temps bénévole doit être enregistré; des jetons seront remis à la fin de chaque mois. Un journal distinct sera tenu pour les autres formes d’appréciation et devra être complété par le coordinateur de l’activité, y compris la forme d’appréciation et la raison pour laquelle l’appréciation a été reconnue.

Skip to content
Friday, December 6, 2019
Login
Curl Moncton Logo
Menu
Volunteer Token Policy

Policy

Volunteer Token of Appreciation

*Note: Download the full policy for a complete description

Whereas Curl Moncton has a limited number of salaried employees, it is reliant on an active volunteer base in order to remain viable.  Its volunteers consist of both member and non-member volunteers.  This policy governs all volunteers.

Curl Moncton recognizes and appreciates the time and effort dedicated by its volunteer base and acknowledges their contributions with a “token of appreciation”.  This token is not to be construed as payment for services rendered, it is solely a means of showing the Club’s appreciation.

It is at the discretion of the volunteer as to whether to accept the token of appreciation and how to use the tokens. 

For the purpose of facilitating the use of the token(s) by the volunteers, it is necessary to affix a monetary value to the token.  A nominal amount of $3.00 has, therefore, been affixed to the token.

Tokens may be collected by volunteers and their individual or accumulated value may be applied against the cost of any Curl Moncton product or service, such as but not limited to items from the pro-shop, items from the bar, membership and special event fees.

Tokens are awarded in accordance with this policy for the purposes set forth here-in.  Tokens for any volunteer work not included in this policy must be pre-approved by the President or the Executive Director.   

There may arise situations not governed by this policy and where a token is not the appropriate form of appreciation.  Special volunteer activities may be recognized at the discretion of the activity coordinator with the approval of the President or the Executive Director.

All volunteer time must be logged; tokens will be awarded at the end of each month.  A special log will be maintained for other forms of appreciation and must be completed by the activity coordinator including the form of appreciation and the reason for which the appreciation was acknowledged.

Scroll To Top